Частный гид по Беларуси Екатерина Макаревич

Беларусь, Минск

Все права защищены

Телефон, Viber, WhatsApp.: +375292506020

e-mail: belarus-guide@tut.by

Skype: makarevichus111

ИП Макаревич Е. П.

​Свидетельство государственной регистрации 192799425 от 06.04.2017 г.

Свидетельство Национального Агентства по Туризму №002064

Брест

      По сравнению с другими городами республики Брест-довольно старый город, о котором впервые заговорили в 1019 году.  Здесь есть церкви и соборы различных направлений, разнообразные музеи и старинные здания, длинная и красивая пешеходная зона, но главная претензия Бреста-это, безусловно, Брестская крепость.

     Брест расположен на границе с Польшей напротив польского города Тересполь, примерно в 350 км к юго-западу от Минска.  Население города составляет около 310 800 человек.

       По сравнению с другими городами республики Брест-довольно старый город, о котором впервые заговорили в 1019 году.  Город является историческим местом многих культур. Во времена средневековья город входил в состав Польского Королевства с 1020 по 1319 год, когда его захватило Великое Княжество Литовское. Он стал частью Речи Посполитой в 1569 году. В результате раздела Польши она была включена в состав Российской империи в 1795 году. После Первой мировой войны город вернулся во вторую Польскую Республику. Во время вторжения в Польшу нацистской Германии и Советского Союза в 1939 году город был впервые захвачен Вермахтом и вскоре передан СССР в соответствии с германо–советским пограничным договором.

       Здесь есть  церкви  и  соборы различных размеров,  множество  музеев  и  старинных зданий,  длинная и красивая пешеходная зона, но главная претензия Бреста-это, безусловно, Крепость Брест.

        Проект крепости был утвержден Императором Николаем I в 1830 году. Крепость казалась шедевром военной техники, а также выдающимся произведением искусства. К началу 20 века крепость была главным форпостом России на западной границе. Однако настоящую известность Брестская крепость приобрела в годы Второй мировой войны. Крепость является одним из важнейших советских памятников Второй мировой войны, отмечающих героическое сопротивление Красной Советской Армии против внезапного нападения немцев 22 июня 1941 года. "Нас было трое. Нам было тяжело, но мы умираем как герои", - написал солдат на стене перед смертью. Прогуливаясь внутри крепости, легко почувствовать отчаяние, которое, должно быть, столкнулось с защитниками, поскольку они были в меньшинстве и уничтожены немецкими войсками.

        Посетив Брестскую крепость в кратчайшие сроки вам необходимо обратить внимание и на другую наиболее ценную туристическую достопримечательность Бреста - уникальный археологический музей "Берестье". Этот музей и Брестская крепость являются единым туристическим комплексом. Во время раскопок в районе Брестской крепости было обнаружено много древних вещей. Это был настоящий старый город Брест! Затем было построено специальное здание, которое выполняет функцию охраны древних памятников и поддержания идеальных условий для их сохранения. Это здание стало музеем, который теперь открыт для публики. Этот музей абсолютно уникален для Беларуси.

    Также на территории Брестской крепости находится бывшая Гарнизонная церковь Святого Николая, первоначально построенная в 1876 году. Церковь действует и сегодня. Эта церковь является ценным памятником архитектуры. Снаружи церковь была полностью восстановлена, но интерьер церкви не был восстановлен со времен Второй мировой войны. На стенах до сих пор сохранились следы от различных снарядов. Посещение этого храма очень впечатляет.

        На территории Брестской крепости также расположен женский православный монастырь. Этот монастырь Основан в наше время в одном из наиболее сохранившихся бывших зданий Брестской крепости, где ранее размещалась полковая школа.

       Наконец,  стоит  упомянуть  и о  руинах  бывшего  монастыря  и  церкви  бернардинцев. Первоначально монастырь был построен во второй половине 18 века. Это одно из немногих зданий исторического центра старого Бреста, которое не было полностью разрушено (или перестроено под нужды крепости) при строительстве цитадели. Но это до сих пор единственное здание в крепости, которое продолжает разрушаться и находится в заброшенном состоянии.

       Еще одной важной достопримечательностью Бреста является католическая церковь Воздвижения Святого Креста, построенная здесь в 1856 году. Эта церковь расположена на центральной площади. Примечательно отметить интересный идеологический рендеринг бывших советских властей Бреста: статуя Ленина, установленная в том же районе города Бреста, указывая путь, указывает строго на церковь.

        Еще одной интересной достопримечательностью города Бреста является Музей железнодорожной техники. Этот музей содержит много локомотивов и других железнодорожных транспортных средств. Положительной особенностью этого музея является то, что посетителям разрешается увидеть интерьер всех экспонатов. Можно рассмотреть как кабину машиниста, так и моторный отсек большинства локомотивов. Можно сфотографировать все без ограничений. Музей железнодорожного транспорта в Бресте очень для Беларуси он не имеет больше аналогов в стране.

Private Tour Guide in Belarus Katya Makarevich

Minsk, Belarus

All rights reserved

Phone, Viber, WhatsApp.: +375292506020

e-mail: belarus-guide@tut.by

Skype: makarevichus111

Self-employed guide Katya Makarevich

​Certificate of State Registration No.192799425 issed 06.04.2017

​Certificate of the National Agency of Tourism № 002064

Brest City

     Compared to other cities of the republic, Brest is a rather old town, as it was first mentioned in 1019.  There are churches and cathedrals of various directions, a variety of museums and old buildings, long and beautiful pedestrian zone there, but Brest's main claim is definitely the Fortress of Brest.

     Brest is situated at the border with Poland opposite the Polish city of Terespol, about 350 km south-west from Minsk.  The population of the city is about 310,800.

     Compared to other cities of the republic, Brest is a rather old town, as it was first mentioned in 1019.  The city is a historic site of many cultures. During medieval times, the city was part of the Kingdom of Poland from 1020 until 1319 when it was taken by the Grand Duchy of Lithuania. It became part of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth in 1569. As a result of the Partitions of Poland, it was incorporated into the Russian Empire in 1795. After World War I, the city returned to Second Polish Republic. During the Invasion of Poland by Nazi Germany and the Soviet Union in 1939 the city was first captured by the Wehrmacht and soon passed on to the USSR in accordance with German–Soviet Frontier Treaty.

     There are churches and cathedrals of various dimensions, a variety of museums and old buildings, long and beautiful pedestrian zone there, but Brest's main claim is definitely the Fortress of Brest.

     The design of the fortress was approved by the Emperor Nicholas I in 1830. The fortress appeared to be a masterpiece of military engineering as well as an outstanding work of art. By the beginning of the 20th century the fortress was the main Russian outpost on the western border. However the present fame was gained by the Brest Fortress during the years of WWII. The fortress is one of the most important Soviet WWII monuments marking the heroic resistance of the Red Soviet Army against the surprise German attack on June 22, 1941. "We were three. It was difficult for us but we die as heroes", - a soldier scribbled on the wall before his death. Walking around inside of the fortress it is easy to feel the desperation that must have faced the defenders as they were outnumbered and annihilated by the German forces.

     Visiting Brest Fortress soon as possible and you need to pay attention to the other most valuable tourist attraction of Brest - a unique archaeological museum "Berestye". This museum and the fortress of Brest is a single tourist complex. During excavations in the area of Brest fortress a lot of ancient things were discovered. It was the real Old City of Brest! Then a special building was constructed, which performs the function of protection of ancient sites and maintain the ideal conditions for their preservation. This building became the museum, which is now open to the public. This museum is absolutely unique for Belarus.

     Also, in the territory of the Brest Fortress there is the former garrison church of St. Nicholas, originally built in 1876. The church operates today. This church is a valuable monument of architecture. Outside the church has been completely restored, but the interior of the church has not been restored since WWII. The walls still bear the traces of the results of various projectiles. A visit to this temple is very impressive.

     On the territory of the Brest fortress is also located a female Orthodox monastery. This monastery founded in our time in one of the best preserved of the former buildings of the Brest fortress, which previously housed the regimental school.

     Finally, it is worth mentioning also about the ruins of the former convent and church of the Bernardine. Originally, the monastery was built in the second half of the 18th century. This is one of the few buildings of the historic center of the old Brest, which was not completely destroyed (or rebuilt to the needs of the fortress) in the construction of the citadel. But it is still today the only building in the fortress, which continues to deteriorate and is in a derelict state.

     Another important attraction of Brest is the Catholic church of the Elevation of the Holy Cross, built here in 1856. This church is located on the central square. It is remarkable to note an interesting ideological rendering of the former Soviet authorities of Brest: Lenin statue, installed in the same area of the city of Brest, pointing the way, shows strictly to the church.

     Another interesting attraction of the city of Brest is a museum of railway equipment. This museum contains a lot of locomotives and other railway vehicles. A positive feature of this museum is that visitors are allowed to see the interior of all the exhibits. One can examine how the driver's cab and the engine compartment of most locomotives. It is possible to take pictures of everything without limitations. Museum of railway vehicles in Brest is very for Belarus it has no more analogues in the country.

     In addition, there are so many different historical buildings, which can be attributed to the historical city building. Most of them belong to the second half of the 19th century or early 20th century.  There is a whole pedestrianized street surrounded by interesting historical buildings. Making the most of the street (benches, lampposts and so on) as the style of old, and in the middle of the street set beautiful monument "Millennium of Brest." Special mention also deserves the central station of the city of Brest, built in 1886. Otherwise, the historical buildings of Brest city are:  a former residential (houses) and administration (courts, hospitals, schools, gymnasiums, banks, post office, etc.) buildings, the Museum of Recovered Values (where objects of great cultural value (mostly icons) prevented from smuggling are exhibited), the Museum of the city history, Russian Orthodox Cathedral of St. Simeon (built in 1868), Russian Orthodox church of St. Nicholas (built in 1906). The list can be continued…